## ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP OCTOBER 2015 – OCTOBER 2017

At the Ordinary Meeting of Council held on Wednesday, 21 October 2015, Council resolved to appoint the following delegates to the Advisory Committees of Council as listed below:

COMMITTEE	POSITION	MEMBERSHIP	MEETING FREQUENCY
Shire of Northam Audit Committee Appointed: 21/10/2015 – C.2547	Chairperson: Cr S B Pollard Responsible Officer: Chief Executive Officer	Whole of Council	At least annually. Additional meetings will be convened at discretion of the presiding person.
Chief Executive Officer Review Committee Appointed: 21/10/2015 – C.2548	Cr S B Pollard	<ul> <li>Elected Members;</li> <li>Shire President, Cr S B Pollard;</li> <li>Deputy Shire President, Cr T M Little;</li> <li>Cr J E Williams;</li> <li>Cr R W Tinetti; and</li> <li>Cr D G Beresford.</li> </ul>	As and when required.
Regional Centres Implementation Committee Appointed: 21/10/2015 – C.2549	Chairperson Cr S B Pollard Responsible Officer Chief Executive Officer / Executive Manager Development Services	<ul> <li>Elected Members;</li> <li>Cr D A Hughes</li> <li>Cr J E Williams</li> <li>Cr J Proud</li> <li>Cr D G Beresford</li> <li>Cr S B Pollard</li> <li>Cr U Rumjantsev</li> <li>Community Members;</li> <li>Cec McConnell</li> <li>Rhiannon Bristow-Stagg</li> <li>Northam Chamber of Commerce;</li> <li>Amanda Marshall</li> <li>Avon Community Development Foundation;</li> <li>Paul Tomlinson</li> </ul> Standing Ex-Officio Members <ul> <li>Wheatbelt Development Commission</li> <li>Grant Arthur</li> <li>Elise Woods</li> <li>Regional Development Australia – Wheatbelt</li> <li>Juliet Grist</li> <li>Hon Mia Davies MLA</li> <li>Hon Paul Brown MLC</li> </ul>	Quarterly

COMMITTEE	POSITION	MEMBERSHIP	MEETING FREQUENCY
		<ul> <li>Aboriginal Elders;         <ul> <li>Kerry Collard - Northam Aboriginal Inter Agency Group</li> <li>Nancy Davis – Aboriginal Elder Representative</li> <li>Michael Ward – Representative for Maarli Circle of Elders (Proxy: Rebecca Fitzgerald).</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	
Northam Safety Committee	Chairperson	• Elected Members;	Quarterly
<b>Appointed:</b> 21/10/2015 – C.2551	TBA <b>Responsible Officer</b> Executive Manager Community Service / Community Development Officer	<ul> <li>Cr J E Williams;</li> <li>Cr D G Beresford; and</li> <li>Cr D L Davidson.</li> <li>Chief Executive Officer or nominated representative, i.e. Executive Manager Community Services;</li> <li>Mr Ross Rayson</li> <li>Officer In Charge of the Northam Police Station or nominated representative;</li> <li>Geoff Dickson</li> <li>One (1) representative of the Northam Roadwise Committee;</li> <li>Cliff Simpson</li> <li>One (1) representative of the Department of Health (Health Promotion);</li> <li>Greg Bentley</li> <li>One (1) representative of the Local Drug Action Group;</li> <li>Rose Power</li> <li>One (1) representative of the Northam Chamber of Commerce;</li> <li>Max Hubble</li> <li>One (1) representative of the Department of Education;</li> <li>Sharon Bray</li> <li>One (1) representative of the Department Sport and Recreation;</li> <li>Jen Collins</li> </ul>	

COMMITTEE	POSITION	MEMBERSHIP	MEETING FREQUENCY
		<ul> <li>One (1) representative of the Housing Authority;         <ul> <li>Attila Menschelyi</li> </ul> </li> <li>One (1) representative of the local youth services; and         <ul> <li>James West</li> </ul> </li> <li>Up to two (2) community representatives;             <ul> <li>Margaret O'Reilly</li> <li>Terry Munday</li> </ul> </li> <li>Standing Ex-Officio Members;             <ul> <li>Michelle Blackhurst</li> <li>One (1) representative of the Department of Child Protection</li> <li>Michelle Standard S</li></ul></li></ul>	
		<ul> <li>and Family Support <ul> <li>Dawn Lamperd</li> </ul> </li> <li>One (1) representative of the Department of Main Roads <ul> <li>Elizabeth Davies</li> </ul> </li> <li>One (1) representative of the Department Fire and</li> </ul>	
		Emergency Services	
Shire of Northam Bush Fire Advisory Committee Appointed: 21/10/2015 - C.2553	Chairperson: TBA	<ul> <li>Elected Members;         <ul> <li>Cr T M Little</li> <li>Cr U Rumjantsev</li> </ul> </li> <li>One (1) voting representatives and 1 deputy representative</li> </ul>	Bi-Annually unless otherwise required.
	<b>Responsible Officer:</b> Executive Manager Development Services / Community Emergency Services Manager	to be nominated from the following Brigades; • Bakers Hill Brigade • Clackline/Muresk Brigade • Grass Valley Brigade • Inkpen Brigade • Irishtown Brigade • Jennapullin Brigade • Northam VFRS • Southern Brook Brigade • Wundowie VFRS	

COMMITTEE	POSITION	MEMBERSHIP	MEETING FREQUENCY
Local Emergency Management Committee Appointed: 21/10/2015 – C.2552	Chair Cr Ulo Rumjantsev Responsible Officer: Executive Manager Development Services / Community Emergency Services Manager	Shire of Northam Reps: • Cr Rumjantsev • Cr Antonio • Emergency Services; • OIC - Northam Police Station; • OIC - Wundowie Police Station; • Proxy Rep - WA Police Service; • FESA & SES: • District Manager - FESA; • CEMO – FESA • Local Manager - SES; • Government Departments: • District Manager – Department of Parks and Wildlife; • Unplanned Maintenance Coordinator Western Power; • Snr Nat ResourceManagement Officer, Department of Water; • Snr Land Con Officer, Department of Agriculture& Food; • Health: • Manager Clinical Services – Northam Hospital; • Snr Field Officer/Team Leader – DCP; • P/Health Nurse - Wheat belt P/Health; • St John Ambulance: • Divisional Manager; • Northam Station Manager; • Assistant Station Manager; • Main Roads WA: • Regional Manager • Customer Service Manager	Every Three Months
Shire of Northam Art Collection Committee Appointed: 21/10/2015 C.2550	Chairperson TBA Responsible Officer Executive Manager Community Service / Visitor Centre Manager	<ul> <li>Two (2) Elected Members: <ul> <li>Cr J Williams</li> <li>Cr J Proud</li> </ul> </li> <li>One (1) AVAS: <ul> <li>Davina Edwards</li> </ul> </li> <li>One (1) Northam Chamber of Commerce: <ul> <li>Nil.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Three (3) Community Representatives: <ul> <li>Michael Letch; and</li> <li>Trish Hamilton</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	As and when required