





SHIRE OF NORTHAM

SUMMARY OF AGENDA TO BE PRESENTED TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE BUSH FIRE ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF COUNCIL TO BE HELD ON 11TH MAY, 2009 IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS AT 5.30(PM)

- DECLARATION OF OPENING AND WELCOME
- DECLARATION OF INTEREST
- 3. ATTENDANCE

DELEGATES (VOTING RIGHTS)

Bakers Hill Brigade Mr C Barrington Clackline/Muresk Brigade Mr R Russell Grass Valley Brigade Mr R Marris Inkpen Brigade Mr S Kuiper Irishtown Brigade Mr R McKenzie Jennapullin Brigade Mr L Smith Northam Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Mr P De Boulay Southern Brook Brigade Mr P Antonio Wundowie Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Ms A Brucciani Shire of Northam Cr S Pollard

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (NON-VOTING RIGHTS)

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer (East)
Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer (West)
Mr G Ashman
Department of Environment and Conservation
FESA
Mr L Mincherton
Mr E Fox
Shire of Northam
Mr N Hale

PUBLIC GALLERY

- 4. APOLOGIES
- 5. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

As stipulated within the meeting rules the chairperson is required to be elected for the forthcoming year. The chairperson will be required to be nominated from the delegates to this committee.

6. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

7. AGENDA ITEMS

- 7.1 Election of Chief Bush Fire Control Officer and the Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officers
- 7.2 Review of Shire of Northam's Firebreak Order
- 7.3 Communication Issues
- 7.4 Organisational Review Recommendations
- 7.5 Appointment of Fire Weather Officers and Harvest Ban Officers
- 7.6 Appointment of Fire Control Officers
- 7.7 Proposed updating of Administration Procedures Manual

8. GENERAL BUSINESS

- 8.1 Report of Chief Bush Fire Control Officer
- 8.2 Report of Department of Environment and Conservation
- 8.3 Report of FESA
- 8.4 Report of Shire of Northam
- 8.5 Report of any Bush Fire Brigades
- 9. NEXT MEETING SCHEDULED
- 10. DECLARATION OF CLOSURE