





SHIRE OF NORTHAM

SUMMARY OF AGENDA TO BE PRESENTED TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE BUSH FIRE ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF COUNCIL TO BE HELD ON 26TH October, 2009 IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS AT 6.00(PM)

- DECLARATION OF OPENING AND WELCOME
- 2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST
- 3. ATTENDANCE

DELEGATES (VOTING RIGHTS)

Bakers Hill Brigade Mr C Barrington Clackline/Muresk Brigade Mr R Russell Grass Valley Brigade Mr R Marris Inkpen Brigade Mr S Kuiper Irishtown Brigade Mr R McKenzie Jennapullin Brigade Mr L Smith Northam Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Mr G Montgomery Southern Brook Brigade Mr P Antonio Wundowie Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Ms A Brucciani Shire of Northam Cr S Pollard

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (NON-VOTING RIGHTS)

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer (East)

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer (West)

Department of Environment and Conservation

FESA

Shire Communications Officer

Shire of Northam

Mr P Gentle

Mr G Ashman

Mr K Pollack

Mr L Mincherton

Mr E Fox

Mr C Hunt

Mr N Hale

PUBLIC GALLERY

- 4. APOLOGIES
- 5. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

6. AGENDA ITEMS

- 6.1 Status report on Shire of Northam Bush Fire Organizational review (Harris Report)
- 6.2 Shire of Northam Bush Fire Management Plan Draft

7. GENERAL BUSINESS

- 7.1 Report of Chief Bush Fire Control Officer
- 7.2 Report of Department of Environment and Conservation
- 7.3 Report of FESA
- 7.4 Report of Shire of Northam
- 7.5 Report of Bush Fire Brigades
- 8. NEXT MEETING SCHEDULED
- 9. DECLARATION OF CLOSURE