Skip to Content

Shire of Northam Election Results

Published on Monday, 23 October 2023 at 2:48:02 PM

The results of the Shire of Northam's Local Government Elections have been announced!

Shire President: 

  • Chris Antonio

Councillors - East Ward: 

  • Maria Girak
  • Christopher Poulton 
  • Julie Williams

These four-year terms will expire on 16 October 2027. 

View full results, including vote figures here.

The Swearing In Ceremony will take place at 5:30pm on Wednesday 25 October 2023 during a Special Council Meeting at the Council Chambers, the Deputy Shire President will also be elected by Council during this meeting. 

Back to All News