Skip to Content

Shire of Northam Elected Members

Published on Thursday, 26 October 2023 at 2:44:09 PM

Last night at the Special Council meeting, the Shire President and Councillors who were elected in the 2023 Local Government elections were officially sworn in. 

👏🏼Congratulations to Chris Antonio on becoming the first community-elected Shire President.

He is joined by re-elected Crs Maria Girak and Julie Williams, and newly elected Cr Chris Poulton. Cr Attila Mencshelyi was elected as Deputy President.

Your Council Members for the next two years are:

From top left to right: Cr Hayden Appleton, Cr Chris Poulton, Shire President Chris Antonio, Cr Attila Mencshelyi, and Cr Michael Ryan.

From bottom left to right: Cr Desmond Hughes, Cr Julie Williams, Cr Lisa Biglin, and Cr Maria Girak.


We congratulate the newly appointed Council Members and look forward to seeing the great work they will accomplish in the coming years.